Tags

, , , , , , ,

I had a wonderful journey in Guatemala as I was based in Antigua, a UNESCO world heritage site and a city of tranquility. From Antigua, I traveled to Volcan Pacaya and Lago de Atitlan. I believe I made the right choice to begin my Central American tour in Antigua as it evoked a powerful feel of history and was indeed a showcase of architectural splendor. The imperfections of the concrete structures, the indigenous people, the palette of colors and textures – these all contributed to the historic charm and the authentic beauty of the town. I attempted to capture photos which reflected the subtle beauty of this developing country located on that forgotten isthmus called Central America. Please check back later for photo captions. (I just wanted to get these uploaded!)

