Tags

, , ,

After my morning session of sporting clays and archery I headed back to the Lodge to change into my “loungewear” for an afternoon at the beach. The shuttle ride to the sister site at Manele Bay took about twenty minutes which is about the same amount of time it took me to fly from Honolulu to Lana’i City.

The Four Seasons Resort property at Manele Bay is a very pretty oceanfront property. Nonetheless, I prefer to stay at their upcountry Lodge at Koele. I’ll explain why in another blog post.

  

  

I had a delightfully light lunch of a falafel wrap poolside.

   …and a glass of chilled water.   

As chic and comfortable as the poolside setting looked, swimming pools and concrete can be experienced anywhere in the world whereas feeling the sand and water of a Hawaiian Beach is undoubtedly priceless. I ventured down to the beach after my meal.

  

  

It was a perfect afternoon. The sun wasn’t terribly strong and the beach was significantly less crowded than the pool area. I actually spotted some spinner dolphins in the water.

  

  

I enjoyed my time at the Bay. Here is my beach station. 😉

