Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is my inaugural entry for my new solo woman traveler travel blog.

If you would like to find out who I really am, check out the companion blog at sexyoctopus.com… I’ll start off with images of my current residence in Nob Hill, San Francisco which is the quintessential San Francisco neighborhood in my opinion. (Also, all the photographs in this blog were taken by yours truly unless otherwise credited. ) I love this neighborhood because of its central location in the City and the feeling of “quiet” and exclusivity. Living here has also encouraged me to live a healthier lifestyle as walking up and down these hills is like utilizing a City Stairmaster!

Cable Car scooting up California Street.

Grace Cathedral: From Sunday morning worship sessions with God to downward dog (yoga) sessions on Tuesdays. Grassy area of Huntington Park.

                       

Some pretty buildings and a  coveted “NO PARKING” sign perfectly aligned on a garage door. Nob Hill is perhaps known to have the worst “parking situation.”

Shiny placard for the Huntington Hotel.

.       

Also, the Fairmont Hotel and the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental Hotel, respectively. Nob Hill is a less touristy choice for lodging.

Take this Scenic Drive and you may find yourself in another interesting neighborhood in San Francisco.

“It’s an odd thing, but any one who disappears is said to be in San Francisco. It must be a delightful city and possess all the attractions of the next world.” — Oscar Wilde

